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Please TYPE or PRINT legibly and firmly in BLACK ink. Neither the County Clerk nor his deputies are permitted by law to give 
legal advice and/or assistance.  This filing will be a public record and there are no refunds. 

Registration Number: ___________________________ Expiration Date: _____________________________ 
If a renewal, a new # must be assigned if there is a               Two years from date of filing or bond expiration 
lapse of three years or more in the period of registration.       

 

Filing Fees:  
Filing registration: $175.00
Filing bond $  35.00
Each additional ID card  $  10.00 

 
 
 
 

A. Personal Information
First Name Middle Initial Last Name Age

Business Name 

Street Address City State Zip Code

Telephone Number 

California Driver’s License Number (or other personal identification that is acceptable to the County Clerk

 

Space above for County Clerk use only 

San Bernardino County 
Recorder - Clerk  
222 West Hospitality Lane 
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0022  
855 REC-CLRK 
www.sbcountyarc.org 

Additional Fees: 
Record the bond – 1st page of bond $  14.00 
Each additional page of bond  $    3.00

 

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT REGISTRATION 
(INDIVIDUAL) 

Completely fill in all business and personal information requested in Part A.  Check each applicable box in Parts B-E and 
provide information as requested for each box that is checked.  Attach legible copies of all documents requested for each 
box that is checked (attach certified copies and originals as specified).  You must sign the completed application under 
penalty of perjury. 
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B.Civil Judgment

C.Criminal Conviction (Note:  Conviction means a plea or verdict of guilty or a conviction following a plea of
nolo contendere.  Any conviction dismissed under Penal Code §1203.4 must be included).

D.Revocation of Registration

E.Disbarment/Suspension

RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION  
To be eligible to renew registration, registrant shall complete 15 hours of continuing legal education courses during the 
two-year period preceding renewal. 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that all information on this application and  
on all accompanying documents is true and correct. 

Signature  Date 

Have you been held liable in a final judgment entered in a civil action that alleged fraud, use of an untrue or 
misleading representation, or use of an unfair, unlawful or deceptive business practice?

Yes (attach certified copy of each judgment). No

Have you had a civil judgment entered against you in an action arising out of your negligent, reckless or willful 
failure to properly perform your obligation as a legal document assistant or an unlawful detainer assistant?

Yes (attach certified copy of each judgment). No

Have you been convicted of a felony?

Yes (attach certified copies of each conviction and disposition). No

Have you been convicted or a misdemeanor unlawful practice of law or contempt of the authority of a court 
pursuant to Business and Professions Code §6126 or §6127?

Yes (attach certified copies of each conviction and disposition) No
Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor violation of the provisions on legal document assistants and 
unlawful detainer assistants pursuant to Business and Professions Code §6400-6416?

Yes (attach certified copies of each conviction and disposition). No

Have you had registration as a legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant revoked by a 
County Clerk pursuant to Business and Professions Code §6413?

Yes (attach certified copy of each revocation) No

Are you presently disbarred or suspended from the practice of law pursuant to Business and Professions 
Code §6100-6117?

Yes. Date of Disbarment or Suspension _______________. No

I am renewing registration and I have completed  the 15 hours of legal education courses required by 
Business and Professions Code Section 6402.2

ARC 271 (Rev. 02/09/2018)      


	Registration No: 
	Exp: 
	 Date: 

	First Name: 
	Middle Initial: 
	Last Name: 
	DOB: 
	Business Name: 
	Street Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	Zip: 
	Business Phone No: 
	ID: 
	Date Disbarment/Suspension: 
	Date Signed: 
	held liable: Off
	Final judgment: Off
	Civil judgment: Off
	reckless or willfull: Off
	convicted of a felony: Off
	Felony: Off
	violation of the provisions: Off
	Misdemeanor: Off
	Violation: Off
	Provisions: Off
	Registration: Off
	Registration revoked: Off
	Disbarment: Off
	Disbarment or suspension: Off
	Renewing: Off


